Bureau of Loans - About Us

The Bureau of Loans (hereinafter “the BOL”) was established in 1945. The BOL was originally charged with the responsibility for the administration and enforcement of the Alabama Small Loan Act. Since that time, the Alabama legislature has expanded the consumer protection role of the BOL through various Acts. The BOL now administers and enforces the Alabama Small Loan Act, the Alabama Consumer Credit Act, the Alabama Pawn Shop Act, the Alabama Mortgage Brokers Licensing Act, the Alabama Deferred Presentment Services Act and the Alabama SAFE Act.

The BOL may at any reasonable time examine the records of any small loan company, finance company, and other individuals or persons holding any license from the State Banking Department at the licensee’s place of business to determine compliance with the laws of Alabama.

Administration

Corscadden, Scott - Supervisor
scott.corscadden@banking.alabama.gov
(334)242-3512

Windham, Lynne - Assistant Supervisor
lynne.windham@banking.alabama.gov
(334)353-5978

Windham, Jeremy - Mortgage Licensing Coordinator
jeremy.windham@banking.alabama.gov
(334)242-3518

Long, Frank - Loan Examinations Specialist, Senior
frank.long@banking.alabama.gov
(334)242-3563

Consumer Services

Baldwin, Arlene D. - Consumer Services Specialist
arlene.baldwin@banking.alabama.gov
(334)242-3513

Administrative Support Staff

Anderson, Diana - Administrative Support Assistant
diana.anderson@banking.alabama.gov
(334)353-1739

Brooks, Hillary - Administrative Support Assistant
hillary.brooks@banking.alabama.gov
(334)353-5977

Dickerson, Cynthia – Administrative Support Assistant
cynthia.dickerson@banking.alabama.gov
(334)242-3514

Hardy, Demetrice – Administrative Support Assistant
demetrice.hardy@banking.alabama.gov
(334)353-2074

McGilberry, Sherry F. - Administrative Support Assistant
sherry.mcgilberry@banking.alabama.gov
(334)242-3515

Loan Examiners

Barnett, Stephen G.
stephen.barnett@banking.alabama.gov
(334)242-3452

Daffin, Jonathan
jonathan.daffin@banking.alabama.gov
(334)242-3452

Gray, Forrest B.
forrest.gray@banking.alabama.gov
(334)242-3452

Hall, Ashley W.
ashley.hall@banking.alabama.gov
(334)242-3452

Hanback, Ashley L.
ashley.hanback@banking.alabama.gov
(334)242-3452

Kirby, Patricia
patricia.kirby@banking.alabama.gov
(334)242-3452

Knight, Twyla T.
twyla.knight@banking.alabama.gov
(334)242-3452

Loving, Jihan
jihanc.loving@banking.alabama.gov
(334)242-3452

Martin, Peter D.
peter.martin@banking.alabama.gov
(334)242-3452

Richards, Jessica
jessica.richards@banking.alabama.gov
(334)242-3452

Rogers, Erin
erin.rogers@banking.alabama.gov
(334)242-3452

Russell, Charles L.
charles.russell@banking.alabama.gov
(334)242-3452

Taff, JoAnn
joann.taff@banking.alabama.gov
(334)242-3452

Thomas, Jeff A.
jeff.thomas@banking.alabama.gov
(334)242-3452